IQC Global Australia


There are some cases where clauses of the Standard do not apply to certain companies, such as ,Design and Calibration . In these cases the clause should be addressed in your Quality System by an explanation indicating that it is not applicable to your company.

There are four steps in the certification process.
They are:
1. Application Agreement
2. Documentation Review also called As Stage 1 of the Audit.
3. Certification Audit also called as Stage 2 of the Audit where the evidence is sighted.
4. Approval

Once your company becomes certified, You can start telling your Stakeholders which includes your customers your Certificate will be registered on both the Jas Anz Register and also on the IAF Website.

Your certification is valid for three years from the date of the certification committee’s approval provided you continue to do your Surveillance Audits within 12 months from the date of the initial certification.
If you have a certification audit that results in major findings and do not receive your certificate, follow-up will be conducted to verify the effectiveness of any correction actions to the major findings. If all findings are satisfactorily completed, a certificate will be issued.
The auditor will recommend the frequency of your audits dependent on the number and severity of deficiencies found. Normally the surveillance audit frequency will be every 12 months the exception being if major non conformances are found then it will require an audit to check the effectiveness of the Corrective action . A re-certification audit will need to be undertaken every three years.
Pricing for certification services is based on the JAS-ANZ proceedural guidelines.based on the number of employees, scope of the business, number of sites , standards being audited.

Our Clients