IQC Global Australia

Brief Description of ISO 9001: 2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 45001:2018.

There a few major differences between ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015, Same with ISO 14001:2015. For the First Time a Safety Standard ISO 45001:2018 has been introduced.

These 3 standards Quality ISO 9001: 2015, Environment ISO 14001:2015 and Safety ISO 45001:2018 follow the same framework which includes mainly identifying the

 Context of The Organization,

The Internal and external stakeholders for the Organization. Examples of Internal Stakeholders are Employees and Owners of the Organization while External Stake Holders are Customers, Suppliers, Sub- Contractors.

The Standard wants you to meet the Needs and Expectations of all Stakeholders both Internal and External.

This requires Identifying all the Needs and Expectations and then putting in place plans to meet these Needs and Expectations.

Risk and Opportunities.

This is where you Identify all the Business Risks and Opportunities and then put in place mitigation factors to reduce the impact of Risk and increase the Opportunity.

The standard places a lot of Importance on Leadership and wants the Involvement of the Top Management to drive the standards within the Organization .

This includes providing resources ,Developing and Sign on the Quality, Safety and Environmental Policy.

The Top leadership should be an integral part of the Management Review Meetings.

Organizational Knowledge.

Captures all the knowledge within the Organization, this capturing of core knowledge helps the organization for succession planning.

Life Cycle Assessment

For the First time the Environmental ISO 14001:2015 has introduced Life Cycle Assessment where the Raw material , the Finished Product, the Waste produced all require to be assessed from the view of Life Cycle Assessment with the ultimate goal of reducing waste going to landfill and reducing environmental impact.


The Safety Standard has introduced a term “Worker” this covers the Managerial as well as non Managerial staff of the Organization. All Sub Contractors employees who work under the guidance and control of the Organization are also considered as Workers.

Certification Process

Typically, an entire organization will seek certification, but the scope of the Management System can be tailored to improve performance at a particular facility or department.  It does NOT matter what size your organization is: 1 person or 1 million people.

  • It does NOT matter what industry you are in (service or manufacturing) – it can be a restaurant, consultancy, manufacturing company, government entity, etc.
  • It is NOT a standard for products. It does not define product quality.  This is a process-based standard: you use it to control your processes, then your end product should meet the desired results.
  • It is NOT a personal Standard – a person cannot get certified to ISO 9001/ ISO 14001/ISO 45001, instead an organization or company becomes certified. Individuals, however, CAN become an ISO 9001 Certified Lead Auditor .
  • There is no such thing as “ISO Certification” or “ISO 9000 Certification”, only ISO 9001/ ISO 14001/ ISO 45001
  • It is NOT a membership group – An organization cannot “join” ISO 9001. To become ISO 9001 certified, your organization must
  • Follow the steps to implement an ISO 9001/14001/45001  management system.
  • Then a Certification Body(CB or Registrar) audits the performance of your organization against the latest version of the ISO 9001/14001/45001  Requirements.
  • If you pass this audit, the Registrar issues an ISO 9001/14001/45001 Certificate demonstrating that your organization is Registered to ISO 9001 for a three year period.
  • Finally, the organization must be re-certified every three years in order to maintain their ISO 9001 certification status.